





59th SCIENTIFIC SESSION
OF THE INSTITUTE OF PLANT PROTECTION
THE NATIONAL RESEARCH INSTITUTE

12-14 February 2019, Poznań

MODERN SOLUTIONS
IN PLANT PROTECTION

I STATEMENT





IMPORTANT DATES

September 5, 2018	Opening of the on-line registration, early registration – application form available on the website http://www.snior.pl/rejestracja
November 20, 2018	Deadline for abstracts submissions
December 15, 2018	Acceptance of submitted papers/posters
January 7, 2019	End of early registration, standard registration
January 11, 2019	Publication of the on-line session program
February 12-14, 2019	59th Scientific Session of the Institute of Plant Protection - NRI

SECRETARIAT OF THE SESSION

M.Sc. Anna Pukacka	phone numbers: +48 61 864 90 27, +48 61 864 90 26
M.Sc. Hanna Kazikowska	e-mail: sesja2019@iorpib.poznan.pl

REGISTRATION FEE

until January 7, 2019	Regular fee – 750 PLN Fee for students and Ph.D. students up to the age of 35 – 650 PLN
after January 7, 2019	Regular fee – 850 PLN Fee for students and Ph.D. students up to the age of 35 – 750 PLN

The basic fee includes: conference materials, participation in panels, paper and poster sessions, coffee service, dinner (Feb. 12), lunch (Feb. 13 and 14) and a gala dinner (Feb. 13).

Confirmation of registration and information about payments will be sent via e-mail.

Website of the 59th Scientific Session Institute of Plant Protection - NRI

www.snior.pl

Dear Sir or Madam

On behalf of the Scientific and Organizing Committee I would like to cordially invite you to attend the 59TH SCIENTIFIC SESSION of the Institute of Plant Protection – NRI that will be held at the Novotel Centrum Hotel in Poznań. The theme of this year's annual meeting is "MODERN SOLUTIONS IN PLANT PROTECTION". Official opening will take place on 13th February 2019 at 10.00 AM.

On the eve of 59th Scientific Session of the Institute of Plant Protection – NRI the FORUM OF YOUNG SCIENTISTS will be organized. I strongly encourage young scientists and students to present their research and doctoral dissertations. Participants will have the opportunity to present the results of their research and participate in a discussion concentrated on obtaining research grants. The best presentations will be honored with awards and distinctions.

The "SCIENCE TO THE AGRICULTURAL PRACTICE" panel will be held meanwhile the 59th Scientific Session. Main topic of the panel is connected with transferring the results of scientific research to agricultural practise. I would like to invite producers, scientific workers, advisors, inspectors and plant protection organizations to participate in the meeting and discussion.

During the next two days of the 59th Scientific Session of the IPP – NRI, lectures and posters will be presented. The most interesting works presented in the plenary and poster sessions will be published in the Journal of Plant Protection Research or the Progress in Plant Protection. 59th Scientific Session of the IPP – NRI will be a good chance to summarize the current status of plant protection knowledge, to present the results of research conducted in various scientific centers and describe the latest discoveries and achievements in Polish science and agricultural practices.

On behalf of the Scientific and Organizing Committee Director of the Institute of Plant Protection – NRI Prof. dr hab. Marek Mrówczyński

M. Niwayin li

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Chairman

Prof. Marek Mrówczyński

Deputy Chairman

Ass. Prof. Roman Kierzek

Members

Prof. Wiesław Dembek

Prof. Santiago F. Elena

Prof. Małgorzata Jedryczka

Prof. Stanisław Kaniszewski

Prof. Marek Korbas

Prof. Mariusz Kucharski

Prof. Bożena Łozowicka

Prof. Jan Nawrot

Prof. Henryk Pospieszny

Prof. Tadeusz Praczyk

Prof. Stefan Pruszyński, Ph.D. h.c.

Prof. Abay Sagitov

Prof. Grzegorz Skrzypczak

Ph.D. Sergey V. Soroka

Prof. Danuta Sosnowska

Ass. Prof. Magdalena Szechyńska-Hebda

Prof. Marek Tomalak Prof. Paweł Wegorek

Ass. Prof. Małgorzata Zimniewska

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Memhers

Ph.D. Krzysztof Kielak (MARD)

M.Sc. Andrzej Chodkowski (MIPHASI)

M.Sc. Adam Błochowiak (VPHSIS)

M.Sc. Wiesława Nowak (GAAC)

M.Sc. Piotr Godlewski (PAAS)

M.Sc. Katarzyna Boczek (AAC)

M.Sc. Marcin Mucha (PCPA)

Ass. Prof. Jolanta Kowalska

Ass. Prof. Kinga Matysiak

Ass. Prof. Ewa Matyjaszczyk

Ass. Prof. Anna Tratwal

Ass, Prof. Beata Hasiów-Jaroszewska

Ph.D. Aleksandra Zarzyńska-Nowak

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chairwoman

Ass. Prof. Natasza Borodynko-Filas

Deputy Chairman

M.Sc. Jakub Danielewicz

Secretary

M.Sc. Anna Pukacka

Members

Ph.D. Małgorzata Maćkowiak

Ph.D. Anna Maćkowiak-Sochacka

Ph.D. Piotr Kaczyński

M.Sc. Kinga Andrzejak

M.Sc. Hanna Kazikowska

M.Sc. Izabela Hrvnko

M.Sc. Natalia Jarenczuk

M.Sc. Mgr Dorota Knop

M.Sc. Ewelina Świgoń

M.Sc. Mateusz Szymańczyk

